Our Team

Our experienced team of lawyers, clinicians and program staffers provide high-quality legal assistance and psychological counseling to individuals and families.

 

Legal Program
Ellen Wilbur, Legal Director
ewilbur@denovo.org

Elizabeth Brusie, Assistant Legal Director
ebrusie@denovo.org

Karen Bobadilla, DOJ Accredited Representative
kbobadilla@denovo.org

Valerie Fisk, Immigration Supervisor
vfisk@denovo.org

Courtney Libon, Housing and Disability Benefits Attorney
clibon@denovo.org

Cameron MacKay, Housing Attorney
ccmackay@denovo.org

Daniel Santiago, Immigration Attorney
dsantiago@denovo.org

Jill Seeber, Immigration Attorney
jseeber@denovo.org

Hanieh Vahidi, Intake Specialist
hvahidi@denovo.org

Lisa Weinberg, Senior Immigration Attorney
lweinberg@denovo.org

Tanasia White, Staff Attorney twhite@denovo.org

Counseling Program
Paul Goldmuntz, Clinical Director
pgoldmuntz@denovo.org

Lauren Shebairo, Associate Clinical Director
lshebairo@denovo.org

Michelle Pernini, Clinical Social Worker
mpernini@denovo.org

Administration
Mojdeh Rohani, Executive Director
mrohani@denovo.org

John Froio, Deputy Director
jfroio@denovo.org

Amanda Becker, Development Director
abecker@denovo.org

Susan Corcoran, Volunteer and Training Coordinator
scorcoran@denovo.org

Jessica Majano, Administrative Assistant
jmajano@donovo.org

 
 
 
 

Board of Directors

De Novo is led by a diverse and committed group of individuals who work to ensure access to justice and healing for all people. 

 

Officers
Liza Lunt, Board President
Zalkind, Duncan and Bernstein LLP

Walter Bardenwerper, Vice President
Retired, Towers Watson & Co.

John Brown, Board Clerk
Tufts Medical Center

Mark Smith, Board Treasurer
Goodwin Procter LLP

Board Members
Mark Bernfeld
Tamarack Technologies

Julia Byers
Lesley University

David Henderson
Boston Medical Center

Hugo Kamya
Simmons University School of Social Work

Marie Lee
McCue, Lee & Greene

John McBrine
Nutter, McClennen & Fish LLP

Tony Mirenda
Foley Hoag LLP

Craig Merrick Mortley
YWCA of Central Mass.

Mary Murphy
Registered Nurse and Community Advocate

Christine Nelson
Retired, Cornerstone Research

Joshua Rubenstein
Harvard Law School

Jennifer Webster
Foundation Medicine